Harry Potter Obsessed

I spent a long time working at home at my desk last night. Ever since high school, I’ve needed “white noise” in the background. Too much silence (like in a library) and I absolutely cannot focus. My favorite background noise lately has been any of a variety of podcasts. Last night I had a PotterCast marathon. If you’re a fan of the books, you probably already know about it — the podcast of the fansite “The Leaky Cauldron.” If you’ve never heard it, listen to a few new ones, then get the back episodes so you can follow all the inside jokes.  You can download either from the site or from the iTunes music store.

My FO is a Hogwarts Scarf in Gryffindor colors, pattern from Atypically Knits. It’s in Lamb’s Pride and has 19 stripes. I tried to finish it in time for the release of the last book, but at 3 minutes a row, knit in the round, it wasn’t gonna happen.

RogueTess

Leave a Reply

