News, Happy and Sad!

July 21! That’s the date that Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows will be released! I’m not sure how to feel. I’m desperate to discover the fate of these wonderful characters I care about, yet I’m desolate at the idea the series will be over. Reserve your book and buy it from an independent bookseller!

I learned the date from an online HP list, then confirmed it on one of my favorite podcasts, PotterCast. They are SO excited over there. It’s so fun to obsess with like-minded folks….

Remember the NY exhibit called “Radical Lace & Subversive Knitting”? Here’s a great review of the exhibit from a knitter’s perspective. I want to go and “sit and knit” in one of their exhibition rooms!

My FO for today is a Twisted Rib beanie I knit for my sister’s boyfriend in Lamb’s Pride Worsted, black and gray. The pattern is free on the internet. It creates a wonderful, dense, but stretchy fabric.

RogueTess

Leave a Reply

