The Virtues of Babies!

I got to see my wonderful nephew this weekend. He’s now about 7 months old and growing like the proverbial weed. These photos are of the Baby Kimono I knit him out of (what else?!) Koigu KPPPM. The pattern was, from a Rowan magazine (I think).

I’m sad I can’t post photos of him right now — I didn’t take any with MY camera! Waiting for my relatives to upload….

Sorry so post a cliche, but … there is no happier sound in the world than a baby’s chortle, and no more optimistic sight than a baby about to master a new skill, like scooting backwards. My own kids are now teenagers, so their accomplishments are more … complex.

RogueTess

Leave a Reply

