Rain and Berets

I love it when it rains in Southern California! (Well, not the crazy not-used-to-driving-in-the-rain drivers.) A perfect excuse to wear my newest favorite thing, my Kamik rainboots from zappos.com. 🙂

Okay, now for knitting content, finally. My dd requested another beret. After unsuccessfully attempting a cute but unfollowable free pattern from the internet (sometimes you really do get what you pay for), I chose to knit another Parisian Beanie Beret from Stitch Diva. The yarn is some lovely Cascade Heathers (or some such). Variation: add one stitch between each cable repeat, work decreases in alternating rows. Doesn’t my dd have the greatest hair?? The color comes from my side of the family; the curl is clearly from my dh’s side.

This is the original version (post dated 9-23-07).

OK, back to work — more photos later.  I have a spectacular unboxing to document…..

RogueTess

Leave a Reply

