S Stands for Star Trek!

Many thanks to the Get Rich Slowly blog for my first alert to this amazing freebie from CBS: every episode of the original Star Trek free via streaming video. I am a trekker/trekkie from high school on. A favorite post-dinner dorm ritual freshman year in college at was crowding into Brad’s and Cliff’s room to watch Star Trek and holler as each “Security Delt” was vaporized (you know, those guys with the credit of “Crewman No. 5” who resembled brothers of the fraternity Delta Tau Delta). I don’t have the geek credentials to preserve streaming video, but I am digging the idea of having “The Trouble with Tribbles” as the soundtrack to my lesson planning or websurfing at my laptop. Yay for technology and pandering to retro TV fangirls such as myself!

Knitting content, slightly geek-related: this wonderful R2D2 Beanie pattern crossed my path via my knitting group, Ravelry AND the Gizmodo blog! I love the cross pollination and sharing among my various hobby sites.

Happy Weekend!

RogueTess

2 thoughts on “S Stands for Star Trek!”

  1. Oh schweet! I know what we’re doing tomorrow night…and the next night…and the next…until Nick is running circles around the house in the snow. 😉 I miss the schlock.

  2. As first advertised, I thought these episodes also came with the original commercials. Alas, that is not true — no Alka Seltzer or Mr. Whipple or “Where’s the beef?” Just the original commercial breaks.

Leave a Reply

