Home Alone

Taking a quick minute to blog while the family is away and the house is quiet. DH and DD are at a fundraising and eating disorder awareness raising race, DS is at the beach condo with friends, my Dusty dog is at my feet as usual and I have a really long To Do list with categories for Home, Work and Me.

In the meantime, here’s a shot of one of my favorite kitchen possessions. It holds dog treats, of course. The gift bag held people treats and happened to be parked there.

Dog Treat Jar

Here’s a random link to a wonderful scientific use for Rubber Duckies: a NASA study of something important.

Knitting content: I’m on my first of 24 squares for Lizard Ridge from Knitty, using the yarn in the pattern. Wish I’d gone for something a little less scratchy, but no one does colors like Noro. Obviously it will be quite a while before this becomes a Finished Object. Expect progress pix though.

RogueTess

Leave a Reply

