Queen of Hearts

img_2109

I feel so continental! This was today’s lunch from the Crepe Maker, a Queen of Hearts crepe with baby spinach, mozzarella, portobello mushrooms, red onion and artichoke hearts. It’s in a cone for easy handheld munching. Plus an Orangina, my beverage of choice when I visited France in college. Bon appetit a moi

Knitting content: Given that I need to bring final essays to grade, I’m faced with Sophie’s Choice. Which TWO knitting projects can I take on my trip? Or maybe three.  I can’t pick a favorite among my children/projects! I’m thinking something small, maybe socks for the plane ride. Except I need something if I get bored so I’m thinking of my Cardiwrap. I also have a Kid Silk Haze project, but that can be tough on the eyes. I also have many Lizard Ridge squares to work on.  Hmmmm. Decisions will be made tonight. Flight leaves at 9:30 a.m. tomorrow!

RogueTess

Leave a Reply

