Mac and Green Dinner

I’m suffering from an idea drought, but I eat every day. Here’s tonight’s lazy gal dinner, courtesy of Trader Joe’s frozen Four Cheese Mac and Cheese. My fresh broccoli is a nod to healthy practices. DH’s food philosophy is the more colors, the better. There is folk wisdom in his words.

News of the day: I met Erwin Chemerinsky, the Dean of the new UCI Law School that will open this fall. He’s a great choice IMO, although his appointment process was rocky at the beginning. He’s an intelligent, talented liberal dropped into a very conservative legal landscape, but I believe his leadership and vision will serve both the area and the legal community well in the long-term. I toyed with the idea of applying to teach Legal Research and Writing, a position that lawyers in the community took on at Hastings, as I did when I lived in the Bay Area, but that lasted for about six minutes. My current job is more than full-time and I like teenagers better than law students anyway. 😉

Knitting content: only a smidge of progress on the Wrapigan. I’m saving casting on my Central Park Hoodie in Jamieson for a big block of time on the weekend.

Leave a Reply

