Baggy Beanie

08-baggy-beanie-rasta

Casting on the Baggy Beanie (scroll down page) by Erssie Major in solid black Debbie Bliss cashmerino aran as a quick gift project on #8 DPNs.  Apparently, slouchy beanies for men are all the rage. I’ll probably have enough yarn for a couple of them. Hmmm, whom do I want to look like a celebrity? DS and DH, of course….

Non-knitting content: had the thrill of having my call taken on a local PBS radio show today! Bonnie Cha of cnet and David Pogue of the NY Times, technology beat, pontificated about smartphones.  I was driving to buy dog food and made an impulse call (using my bluetooth speaker, of course). If you’re curious, look for Patt Morrisson’s show on KPCC or download the Patt Morrison Podcast from iTunes. It’s the Tuesday, February 10, hour 2 show at about 42:25. The segment begins at 25:00. DH wants to know how I can monetize my hobbies, geeky or otherwise. I’m afraid that, if I try, they won’t be fun hobbies anymore….

6 thoughts on “Baggy Beanie”

  1. hey, are beanies like the Rasta one shown above for sale? I would really like to buy one of those, it’s really good quality.

  2. I second the comment above. That striped Rasta beanie looks awesome! Are they for sale. If so how much and where from? I’ve been after something exactly like that for ages.

  3. Attention white people: if you choose to wear Rastafarian colors, please know that the colors actually represent somethings:

    The black is for Africa and the skin of the Rastafarians. The red is for the blood of all living things in the world. The gold is for all of the treasures in the world that people cherish. The green is for the earth that people walk on, to which Rastas feel a special connection.

  4. Hi there, I have been making beanies somewhat like this for quite some time, but have to be able to come out with one that sagged, and was a pointed as well. Is there any way you could tell me know how many rows you do, before you start coming in. Oh, and do you sinch in by skipping a stich as well, or do you have another way? Any advice will be greatly appreciated. Thank you,

    Jennifer C.

  5. Pingback: caramelicious

Leave a Reply

