Gatsby Brainstorm and Evernote

This was taken in my classroom with my iPhone so I didn’t have to recopy onto a paper (sooo old school!). Students speculated about the meaning of the cover illustration on The Great Gatsby before knowing anything at all about the novel. After we finish reading, we’ll revisit this and they’ll see how accurate they were!

The beauty of a digital photo is I’ve uploaded it to Evernote. Magically, its OCR will recognize my handwriting and I can retrieve it easily by just typing “fireworks” or “tear” or “why” or “special” into the search box. I can’t believe I didn’t write “Gatsby” on the board before taking the picture, though.

I love technology!

Knitting content: made about an inch of progress on the Baggy Beanie. I hope to finish it over the long weekend.

Leave a Reply

