Happy Easter Eggs!

Indirectly thanks to Twitter (tweet by Brian Tong of cnet) and barefootkitchenwitch.com, I tried a new dyeing technique. Sadly I only had one color (violet) when I thought I had more, but it wasn’t worth another trip to the store for variety. After hardboiling the eggs, I rolled to create various degrees of all-over cracks in the shells, then put them in a diluted paste dye mixture of cold water and let them sit in the fridge overnight. My Flickr set entitled Easter Eggs chronicles the rinsing, peeling, and photographing process.

These are the eggs before shelling:

These are some of the shells after removal:

Knitting content: I plan to make great progress on Imagine on the car ride to DH’s family Easter Egg Hunt and dinner.

Happy Easter, Sunday, weekend, all!

Leave a Reply

