Mom Day Blooms

DH selected these for me from our own yard. A beautiful and economical gift! The whole family went to a lovely Mother’s Day mass, then a wonderful brunch at the Daily Grill. I was surprised at how empty the restaurant was, barely half full at 10:30. Durn economy!

Notice the statue at the left. It’s another Mother’s Day gift from years past. I love the family circle it makes.

Knitting content: finally delivered the gift Clapotis, but forgot to take pix! I didn’t take pix before delivery because I hadn’t dropped all the drop stitches. I left them to the recipient, a sort of bubble-wrap, stress-reducing exercise. I’ll have to visit the her soon and have her model it.

Leave a Reply

