Pray for Haiti

I am heartsick over the tragedy in Haiti. No, I have no personal connection, although DH and DS worked in Jamaica a few summers ago for Mustard Seed Communities, a Catholic organization that houses and educates special needs children near Kingston. After the quake, MSC made a special appeal for a sister organization in Haiti called Food for the Poor. National news organizations such as ABC have information on many legitimate and vetted ways to help and to donate. The easiest is probably to text “HAITI” to 90999 to have $10 charged to your phone bill that is donated directly to the Red Cross.

My picture for today is our darling dog Dusty in front of our fireplace, one of the most powerful symbols of home for me. I am profoundly grateful for all my blessings. I wish the same to all my family and friends, and a speedy recovery to the nation of Haiti.

Leave a Reply

