Aspirinpod

Today I received several of these little gadgets in the mail, which I hope that neither I nor any of the loved ones for whom I purchased them will ever have to use.  In essence, the Aspirinpod is a handy case for two aspirins in case of heart attack. Research has shown that chewing aspirin at the first sign of a heart attack can significantly improve your chances for survival. On the back of the package, the creator poignantly wonders if an aspirin might have saved her mother. (Note: I’m not a doctor and don’t even play one on TV, so my medical advice is worth precisely what you pay for it. Consult your own doctor.)

The cute case, shaped like a human heart, comes with a short plastic chain, suitable for hanging on a keychain or drawerpull or D-ring on a gym bag, etc. I plan to keep one in the car and next to our bed. First I have to buy some aspirin, though, which I haven’t had in the house in years. Our pain reliever of choice is usually Advil or Tylenol, but the heart attack mitigation only works with actual aspirin.

Stay healthy!

Leave a Reply

