Same Shot, Different Day

Remember my pretty shiny kitchen? Well, this is the same shot, one day later, about 6:30 p.m. with the power out. Apparently it went out around 7:30 a.m. due to equipment failure while I was at work and, despite the fact that there was power at the pool ACROSS THE STREET, our house didn’t get it back until almost 7:00 p.m.  SCE fail!

Okay, time to resume grading. I hate hate hate unexpected delays like this. Grrrrr.

Knitting content: well, if the truth be told, I got about 3 inches done on the Mistake Rib Scarf in front of the blazing hot fire in the fireplace with my doggie at my feet. Life is not all bad.

1 thought on “Same Shot, Different Day”

Leave a Reply

