2010 Knitting Olympics

Here it is — my last minute entry to the 2010 Knitting Olympics! It’s the Pink Ribbon Socks, a pattern by Lisa Lloyd in tribute of breast cancer patients. My yarn is Dalegarn Baby Ull, a superwash sock yarn, in pink, of course. I cast on during the Opening Ceremonies, almost regretting my choice because I’m not good at knitting without looking. Many parts of the cultural presentation were mesmerizing. I love me my LED lights 😉 And who doesn’t love flame-throwing tap shoes?!

Good luck in the next 17 days to all competitors, knitters or athletes!

2 thoughts on “2010 Knitting Olympics”

  1. Hi Jennie – I’ve learned that the only way to avoid Second Sock Syndrome is to cast on IMMEDIATELY after finishing the first. I hope the pressure of the medal keeps me going too!

Leave a Reply

