Lamb Roast

To continue the saga of the new diet, I prepared a butterflied leg of lamb tonight with plenty for leftovers later in the week (very easy to do in an empty nest).  I confess, however, that I had an illicit hot dog at Costco for lunch. My philosophy is to take baby steps.

Also, while searching for a good roast lamb recipe, I encountered many that were terrible! Perhaps they might have tasted fine, but the writing was miserable. For example, one began: “Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Combine all ingredients except lamb. Pour over lamb and chill for 4-5 hours.” So what are you supposed to do with the 400 degree oven for 4-5 hours? Editing fail!

Knitting content: none. I elected to nap instead. I wore some hand-knitted socks to bed, at least.

Leave a Reply

