Closing Night

This is (almost) the entire cast and crew. DH took this picture on Opening Night, but I’m too pooped to post pix I actually took from today. Suffice it to say that it was a fun and energetic time. Some numbers were better tonight than before and some were a little rougher, but it was all good! I’m really happy my sister and brother-in-law got to see it tonight. One teacher’s spouse filmed almost the entire performance and we got to watch it together at the cast party. I had NO idea of some of the antics out there while I was doing a quick change or hanging out in the green room. I can’t wait for the professionally produced video.

All in all, it was a fabulous experience and I’m REALLY glad it’s over. I expect it will take me at least three good washings to get all the goop out of my big hair. Good night, all….

Update: for the sake of posterity and the 365 Project, here are two photos I actually took today. They are of the first 4 kids in line for seats at 6 p.m. for a 7 p.m. show and three of the laboring oars in our green room.

Leave a Reply

