Sweet Potato Wedges

Today was a photographically uncreative but culinarily creative day. Episode 2 of Revision 3’s FoodMob podcast inspired me to make these Sweet Potato Wedges, Blood Type Diet-friendly version of Chef Niall’s Spicy Wedges. (Note: at about 5:00 you can see the show’s Flickr page which includes pix I uploaded of my Perfect Poached Eggs process.) I am a big fan of minimal clean up. so I lined the pan with parchment paper before tossing the wedges with olive oil and sprinkling with salt and pepper. I had them with some Trader Joe’s Tri Tip Asada and fresh steamed broccoli. Yummy!

I also took advantage of the weekend to make more of my favorite gluten-free Banana-Applesauce Muffins. I love taking these to school for breakfast. Sadly, I forgot the vanilla (that’s what I get for only reading the recipe cursorily). Fortunately, they’re still pretty tasty.

Tomorrow we’ll barbecue up a load of chicken thighs and we’ll be set for the week. DS is returning for knee surgery on Wednesday and will require vast quantities of convenient food. I’ll whip up a bunch of pasta for him closer to the time.

Knitting content: a few rows on the Souvenir Christmas yarn Clapotis while in the car. I may be done with this by NEXT Christmas.

One thought on “Sweet Potato Wedges”

Leave a Reply

