UP Day 4 Celebrating Korea

I wore this two days ago (Thursday) to celebrate the final day of a three-day seminar for educators on Korean-Americans sponsored by several groups in my area. I’m wearing the buttons in the back, topped with a beaded vest made in Indonesia and purchased in Berkeley around 1985. I have white bike shorts underneath for any oops moments and Raffini Rosa shoes in tan.

I want to continue to highlight the amazing work of the Irvine Public Schools Foundation, one of the seminar sponsors, that is helping to keep quality and programming and pride and morale high in the Irvine Unified School District. I bought a ticket for the Dreamstakes Raffle. Even if I don’t win a house, I might win something smaller 😉

Knitting content: I still need to post pix of my completed Endless Knitted Cardi Shawl. I’m on the sleeves of the Central Park Hoodie. I may finish the pieces today driving to/from ComicCon with @darthwife. We’re attending the taping of her husband @darthweef’s podcast, NewBrewThursday at Proper Gastro Pub with Tom Merritt (@acedtect) and staying for the meetup afterward, that includes Buzz Out Loud folks such as @mollywood from cnet. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

