Eating for a Good Cause

Perhaps it’s a little lazy, but here is yet another picture of one of my meals. Tonight it’s the Surf and Turf entree from the prix fixe menu at Humuhumunukunukuapuaa Restaurant at the Grand Wailea Resort on Maui, which is part of Restaurant Week, a benefit for the Maui Food Bank. My meal lialso included a fabulous appetizer, Pan Seared Scallops on a Coconut Rice Croquette with a Basil and Grape Reduction and topped with a Mandarin Orange slice. plus a dessert, a slice of their variation of Mud Pie, with a chocolate cookie and crushed macadamia nut crust. Awesome! And for a good cause!

Also today, DH and I shared one of those quintessential good time moments: cruising down a sunny road next to the ocean in a Mustang convertible with the top down, Hawaiian music crooning from the sound system, wind in our hair, sun in our faces. Just lovely! I am ignoring the fact we must leave in two days.

Knitting content: part of my good time moment was knitting on my Harry Potter scarf in the car. Not everyone’s fantasy, I realize, but, trust me, it was wonderful!

Leave a Reply

