Decluttering Stuff, Not Memories

One of my non-resolutions in 2011 is to declutter my closet. I bought this t-shirt as a fundraiser in Berkeley sometime before 1994. I used to wear it occasionally as a sleep shirt, but realized its main value to me was as a souvenir of haunting the independent bookshops on College Avenue as a married couple, then later with the babies in the BabyBjorn front carriers.

With Evernote in my digital quiver, I now take pictures of my most sentimental clothes, then donate them, confident they will live on in my real and virtual memory.

In case you need more detail, below are the individual panels:

 

Leave a Reply

