Unsung Tech from CES 2011

I’ve been following the gadget coverage from the 2011 Consumer Electronics Show (CES) in Las Vegas over the weekend and this is the one new tech item that got me most excited. Not the 3D TVs or cameras, not the prototype gaming netbooks, not the car tech, not the iPad killers. I want electronic, self-focusing glasses!

Because I need correction for both distance and for reading, my monovision contact lenses are an imperfect solution. I have a pair of glasses with progressive lenses now, but they suffer from the problems in the demonstration video on the PixelOptics website. So I can’t wait for this product, eMpower self-focusing glasses, to come on the market, possibly as soon as April.

Leave a Reply

