Today = 31

Today is another binary day, represented by all 1’s and 0’s. It’s 01-11-11 if writing Europeanly, which in base 2 or binary = 31 (13 + 8 + 4 + 2 + 1).

I’m proud to say I speak binary moderately well. I have this binary clock in my classroom, a long-ago Valentine’s Day gift from my darling husband, who really “gets” me. Students are often bemused at an English teacher with odd geek tendencies, but they eventually get me, too.

I will update this entry when I snap a picture of my classroom clock.

 

1 thought on “Today = 31”

Leave a Reply

