One Device to Rule Them All, Part 2

Today I got in the mail another piece in my quest to make my iPhone4 my One Device to Rule Them All. It’s the Red Eye Mini Remote. What’s visible in the packaging is a tiny dongle that attaches to the mic jack of the iPhone that, in combination with a free app, turns the iPhone into an IR remote controller. I already have an app that allows me to control my Roku box; now I’ll be able to control the TV and cable box, too. No more juggling 3 remotes or searching for them under pillows. All I have to do is NEVER lose my iPhone. (BTW, there’s an app for finding a misplaced iPhone that I also have, of course!)

Leave a Reply

