Best Spouse EVER

To me, DH is the Best Spouse Ever for cheerfully running to the grocery store at 8 p.m. because I’m missing one key ingredient for my chili. To every guy in the grocery line buying last-minute roses and chocolate and pink stuff, I am the Best Spouse Ever for being happy that my guy brings home a bottle of bourbon. Naturally, DH agrees. Yeah, we’re MFEO (made for each other, cf Sleepless in Seattle).

BTW, lest anyone think we’re not sufficiently romantic on this 24th Valentine’s Day of our marriage, we’re celebrating next weekend since I was gone this past weekend.

P.S. Buzz Out Loud Episode 1407 played my voicemail about me and DH as young lawyers in love at the end of their special Valentine’s Day Computer Love segment (at about 45:25).

Leave a Reply

