Not Your Grandma’s Cardigan

Actually it’s DH’s Grandma’s cardigan worn over my LBD from the Uniform Project. This link is to the Day that I sponsored when I bought my LBD. The cardigan is one of the few items we received after DH’s grandmother died that I can wear or that we can use in daily life, so the sentimental value plus the pink is a win! I’m also wearing black Harlequin tights and my black suede Vaneli ankle boots.

I was inspired to pull out the LBD today because I just got a notice that the Pilot #3 LBD that I ordered last November has shipped. Can’t wait to wear it and accessorize it. The February 2011 Pilot is a wonderful, creative zippered design that has such potential for variety. Her philanthropy is City Harvest, a pe-school nutrition program. Please support!

Leave a Reply

