Go Help Somebody

Are you feeling a little low? Depressed? Tired? Here’s an easy and instant fix: go help somebody. Seriously, it works.

I’ve been feeling a little sorry for myself. Attacks on my profession, financial obligations, ongoing health issues, missed opportunities, the Monday-ness of Monday… Then I started to fill out the paperwork for a volunteer gig at Mercy House next week, and just that act raised my spirits. Now I’m looking forward to it. I knew this truth, but somehow I need constant reminders. Pass it on!

 

Leave a Reply

