Hera’s Booboo

I’m sad. Today Hera slipped from my arm, with which I was also clutching my purse and my coffee mug, onto concrete, landing on her back. Naturally, the awesome protective case I ordered for her back is shipping on Thursday. So she has two booboos on her back, one at each top corner. *sigh*

There’s a tradition in knitting and elsewhere that only God can make anything perfect, which justifies inevitable errors in knitting. Sometimes people will make errors intentionally so as not to presume to be godlike. So Hera is no longer perfect, which is okay, because, although she’s a superhero-Cylon-human-hybrid, she’s not God.

Leave a Reply

