Wear Gloves to Chop Jalapenos

I know better – I really do. I watch Food TV. But tonight I chopped jalapeno peppers WITHOUT wearing gloves and I am still suffering. Pictured are some of the remedies DD looked up for me that I tried with only temporary relief: milk in a baking soda paste, cheese, tomato paste, coffe grounds used like a pumice scrub, aloe vera, white vinegar, vegetable oil, bourbon. I also stuck my fingers in my mouth, washed with hot, dish-soapy water and took a Benadryl, which is sending me to bed, hopefully to sleep through the burning. No happy ending so far, but the internet suggests I should feel better in the morning. I can only pray that’s true. And the chili better be worth it! 😦

Leave a Reply

