Crown Fountain in Millennium Park

 

Pictured is one of my favorite sites from Chicago’s Millennium Park, the Crown Fountain. About every 10 minutes a different face appears and changes beneath a wall of water until it finally spits out a stream that kids fight to dance under. Most people think of The Bean, a mirrored sculpture, as the icon of the Park, but this fountain really entertained me.

Knitting content: I’m proud to announce I’m getting my knit mojo back! I attended my first Thursday knitting group in months and worked on the Featherweight Cardigan by knitbot. I miss my old buddies and enjoyed meeting new ones.

Leave a Reply

