Sultry Sunday

Today was all about relaxation. Normally I’m a little stressed on Sundays because I expect to scramble to be prepared for work on Monday. However, not only is it a three-day weekend, but I’m not working until August! Nothing epitomizes my stress-free Sunday better than getting my knitting mojo back, and pictured is my friend DW’s inspirational Super Spiral Shawl from Meg Swansen’s A Gathering of Lace. Maybe I’ll attempt something this ambitious this summer.  For now, I’m happy with my two previously described projects, Featherweight Cardigan and  Lace Ribbon Scarf.

Leave a Reply

