Obscure Knitting Dilemma

Non-knitters are welcome to skip … or read and learn! Pictured are two unblocked swatches of Starry, a sockweight and my choice for the Beautiful Butterflies shawlette KAL on Google+ that begins August 16. The left is to gauge (US3) but I think I prefer the right (US5). (My code is in the holes.) It should block out a little airier and larger. I considered using US7’s also, but I might lose the stitch definition. What do you think?

 

1 thought on “Obscure Knitting Dilemma”

Leave a Reply

