Time Flies…

hqdefault

..when you’re having fun. …when you’re sick. … when you’re not paying attention.

All these happened to me this week. But what struck me most was a Memory that popped up on my Facebook feed from exactly seven years and one day ago when my family and I witnessed in person the inauguration of the first African-American President of the United States.  What a privilege to be able to travel to Washington D.C. and stand on the Mall with about 1.8 million others!

How far we have come in seven years! Yet, how far have we NOT come, especially given the hope and promise of that day.

But the glass half-full/empty reflection applies to my own life as well. I’ve ventured further into the frontier world of educational technology than I ever imagined. Yet how many knitting projects remain on the needles, books remain unread, relationships require tending.

As I get older, a year becomes a progressively smaller proportion of my life, which is why it feels like it’s flying ever more quickly by. *sigh* Wait for me.

2 thoughts on “Time Flies…”

Leave a Reply

