Hello (again), world!

 

*sigh* It’s been almost a year since my last blog post. To be honest, I am STILL processing the national nightmare that became our reality last November. But that’s a whole ‘nother blog post.

It’s OCTOBER 1! It’s the beginning of a new month, a new start, and a new Inktober challenge. The rules are above, but the bottom line is to make an ink drawing each day in October. The creator, Jake Parker, provides a list of daily prompts, but in the past I’ve used it for only about half my drawings. I briefly considered making digital drawings using Procreate and my beloved Apple Pencil, but I think I’ll hold off on that variation.   “KISS”  🙂

I plan to extrapolate from Inktober 2017 and conduct my personal Blog-tober. It’s probably already a thing (too apathetic to Google it…) but to me it’s a promise to blog EVERY DAY. Yes, you heard it here, folks. I’m holding myself accountable for a DAILY practice, something which I’ve put on the back burner for way too long.

To cut myself a little slack, I will commit to posting my drawing on the day after, in case I don’t get to it until bedtime.

See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

